Approved Suppliers

 

For your wedding at The Old Milking Parlour, the bar, the caterer and the marquee (if you have a marquee) MUST* come from our list of Approved Suppliers below (the list contained in this pink-ish box). The reason for this is that we have on file all the legal and insurance paperwork relating to these specially chosen suppliers - and we are confident that they will give our valuable couples absolutely top-rate service and the best value for money. Just chat to these superb suppliers and book your choice.

 

Please rest assured that these suppliers are people and companies who have previously done a superb job for our wonderful wedding couples and have been specially chosen for their honesty, reliability and value for money.

 

Please also be assured that we do not receive any commission from - nor do we make any charge to - these suppliers to be on our approved list. They are chosen completely on merit.

 

Bars*

Outside Bars Dorset (Chris Young)  www.outsidebarsdorset.co.uk

The Paddock Bar (Gemma and Lee)  www.thepaddockbar.uk

The Digby Tap (Nick Sargent) www.digbytapmobilebar.co.uk

 

Catering*

Dorset Delights Catering (Alice and Louise Conway) www.dorsetdelightscatering.co.uk

Victoria O'Brien Cakes, Bakes and Catering (Victoria O'Brien) www.victoriaobrien.co.uk

Dorset Porkers Hog Roast www.dorsetporkers.co.uk

Pieminister (Faye and Katie) www.pieminister.co.uk

Hostaroast - Else Family Butchers - banquet catering and evening hog roast/BBQ - www.elsefamilybutchers.co.uk

Country Plate Catering (Sophie Miles) www.countryplatecatering.co.uk

Dikes Kitchen Event Catering www.dikes-direct.co.uk

Ethic Street Pizza (Fi) www.ethicstreetpizza.co.uk

Fairfoods (Clare Persey) - vegetarian and vegan catering www.fairfoods.org.uk

Helen Furness Catering Ltd. (Helen Furness) handnfurness@gmail.com

Great Tastes Barbecues and Sharing Platters www.greattastes.co.uk

Black Cat Catering - Grazing Platters/Boxes/Buffets - (Sarah) www.blackcatcatering.co.uk

Underwoods Fish and Chips (James) www.underwoodsfishandchips.co.uk

 

Marquees*

Maidman's Marquees (David Brooker) www.maidmansmarquees.com

Ernest G Hart Marquees (Jon Ross) www.ernestghart.co.uk

The Marquee Hire Company www.themarqueehirecompany.com

The Southern Tipi Co www.southerntipi.co.uk

 

DJ and Disco

Included in the price of your wedding at The Old Milking Parlour is a fabulous party evening provided by TJ's Disco. Rich and Paul, TJ's friendly, experienced and totally professional DJs, will keep the dance floor full and your guests bopping away all evening long. A fun time is guaranteed for all.

 

 

Preferred Suppliers

Hand-made Artisan Genuine Italian Gelato

Bo Bom Gelato (Marilena and Luca) www.bobomgelato.com

 

Bands

Boogie Wookie (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

The Clementynes (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Daniel Benisty (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Chris Toyne - Barn Dance, Ceilidh (with caller) - 01963 210 403 chris.toyne@btinternet.com

Skylark Live Music (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

 

Dinner, Acoustic and Atmosphere Music

Boogie Wookie Live Acoustic Lounge (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Wedding Guitarist (Dave Roberts) www.davidrobertsweddingguitarist.co

Tom Clements Acoustic (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Daniel Benisty: pianist/singer (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Skylark Acoustic (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

 

Harpists

Siona Stockel www.serenesounds.co.uk

String Quartets

Keysworth String Quartet (Michael Moorsom) www.keysworth.co.uk

Pianists

Ed Wren (Ed) www.gigheaven.com

'cello

 Atma 'cello and Guitar Duo www.atmaweddingduo.com

 

Magicians

The Bath Magician (Grant Maidment) www.thebathmagician.co.uk

Cartoonists and Caricaturists

Cornwall Caricatures (Cassie Kemp) - hilarious live portraits of you and your wedding guests - www.cornwallcaricatures.co.uk

Outside Entertainment (bouncy castles, fun fair stalls, skittles etc.)

Funtasia (Russel and Louise) www.funtasiaentertainment.co.uk

 

Owl Ring-Bearers and Birds of Prey

FAB Falconry (Florence Barker) www.fabfalconry.co.uk

 

Wedding Co-ordinators/Planners

Tasha-Mae Wedding and Events Co-ordinator (Tasha Gilchrist) www.tasha-mae.co.uk

 

Bell Tents

Wild Revive - Lotus Bell Tents (Natalie Ward-Jollie) www.wildrevive.co.uk

 

Hay and Straw Bales

Mike Kerby - Bagber, Sturminster Newton - (calls only, no texts please) 078 16 601 538 

Wedding Stationery

From Sally with Love (Sally Harflett) www.fromsallywithlove.co.uk

Sophie Amelia Designs (Sophie Sullivan) www.sophieameliadesigns.co.uk

Personalised Wooden Signs, Favours, Gifts and Laser Cutting

Copper Frog Designs (Martin Kearvell) www.copperfrogdesigns.com

 

Photo Booths

Bloc Photo Booths (Matt and Becky) www.blocphotobooths.co.uk

Pikabooth (Sophie and Matt) www.pikabooth.uk

 

Props and Venue Styling

Swingletree Vintage China Hire (Mandy Hart) - Props and Styling - www.swingletreevintage.co.uk

Nanny Nellie's Attic - vintage china and prop hire (Sarah) www.nannynelliesattic.com

Sweet Pea Wedding and Event Hire (Lisa Discombe) Prop hire for DIY & rustic weddings  www.sweetpeadorset.com

5 Star Celebrations  (Jill Bowen and Jess Mason) www.5starcelebrations.co.uk

 

Venue Decoration Supplies

Table Decor/Chair Decor/Venue Decor - Event Decor Shop - www.eventdecorshop.co.uk

 

Beauty and Make Up

Bournemouth Bridal Hair and Make-up (Mel) www.bournemouthbridalhairandmakeup.com

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

 

Hair

Lauren Gosling Bridal Hair Specialist www.laurengoslinghair.com

Bridal Hair in Hampshire (Michelle Crosser) www.bridalhairinhampshire.co.uk

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

NLS Bridal Hair (Natasha) www.nls-hair.co.uk

Sapphire Styling (Wendy) www.sapphirestyling.co.uk

 

Accessories

Tessa's Tiaras (Tessa Corney) www.tessastiaras.co.uk

 

Celebrants

The Somerset Celebrant (Carol Smith) www.somersetcelebrant.com

Celebrant, MC and DJ - Roger Knight www.theweddingguy.org

 

Wedding Dresses

Exclusively Yours Bridal Boutique (Kayleigh Harty) www.exclusivelyyoursbridalboutique.co.uk

Bridal Reloved (Kate Rushall) www.bridalreloved.co.uk

 

Wedding Cakes

Joanna Pyda Cake Studio www.JoannaPydaCakeStudio.co.uk

Blue Box Cake Company (Wendy) www.theblueboxcakecompany.com

Midnight Cake Creations (Teresa Baxter) www.midnightcakecreations.com

 

Photographers

James and Kerrie Photography (James and Kerrie) www.jamesandkerriephotography.co.uk/

Cummins Photography (Charlene Cummins) www.cumminsphotography.co.uk

TP Photography (Greg Thurtle) www.thurtlepower.com

Malthouse Photography (Mark Cornwell) www.malthousephotography.co.uk

Sophie Wheeler Photography (Sophie Wheeler) www.sophiewheelerphotography.co.uk

Photography by Chantel (Chantel Fudge) www.photographybychantel.co.uk

Stephanie Atkins Photography (Stephanie Atkins) www.stephanieatkinsphotography.com

Jasmine Shiner Photography www.facebook.com/jasmine shiner photography

 

Florists

Old Chapel Flowers (Sue Carter) www.oldchapelflowers.co.uk

Flourish and Grace (Zoe) www.flourishandgrace.com

The Flower Shed (Lea) www.theflowershedyeovil.wixsite.com/florist

The English Florist (Oonagh) www.theenglishflorist.co.uk

 

Silk Flowers

Pene Dene Flowers (Pene Dene) www.penedeneflowers.co.uk

 

Bridal Cars

Lovebug Wedding Cars - VW Beetle wedding car - (Maxine and Paul Jones) - www.lovebugweddingcars.co.uk

 

Wedding Transport for Guests

Excelsior Coaches - www.excelsior-coaches.com

 

Videographers

Thompson Wedding Videos (Becky Maidment) www.thompsonweddingfilms.co.uk

Kyle Forte Films (Kyle)  www.kylefortefilms.co.uk

Laundry Services

Helliar Laundry Services - www.helliarlaundryservices.com

Accommodation

Clockhouse B and B (Christine Drake) www.clockhouse-marnhull.com

The Ship Inn at West Stour (Gavin Griggs) www.shipinn-dorset.com

Gable Cottage B and B (Lorna Julius-Sadler) - www.dorsetcottagebandb.co.uk/wp/

 

Also: Best Western Hotel at Shaftesbury and Premier Inn at Wincanton