top of page

 

 

Approved Suppliers

 

For your wedding at The Old Milking Parlour, the bar, the caterer and the marquee (if you have a marquee) MUST* come from our list of Approved Suppliers below (the list contained in this pink-ish box). The reason for this is that we have on file all the legal and insurance paperwork relating to these specially chosen suppliers - and we are confident that they will give our valuable couples absolutely top-rate service and the best value for money. Just chat to these superb suppliers and book your choice.

 

Please rest assured that these suppliers are people and companies who have previously done a superb job for our wonderful wedding couples and have been specially chosen for their honesty, reliability and value for money.

 

Please also be assured that we do not receive any commission from - nor do we make any charge to - these suppliers to be on our approved list. They are chosen completely on merit.

 

Bars*

Outside Bars Dorset (Chris Young)  www.outsidebarsdorset.co.uk

Catering*

Dorset Delights Catering (Alice and Louise Conway) www.dorsetdelightscatering.co.uk

Victoria O'Brien Catering (Victoria O'Brien) www.victoriaobrien.co.uk

Ethic Street Pizza and Grill (Fi and Mark) www.ethicstreetpizza.co.uk

Paxton and Brown Caterers (Henny) www.paxtonandbrown.co.uk

Somerset Hog Roast (Paul) www.somersethogroast.com

Dorset Porkers Hog Roast www.dorsetporkers.co.uk

Black Cat Catering - Grazing Platters/Boxes/Buffets - (Sarah) www.blackcatcatering.co.uk

Dikes Kitchen Event Catering www.dikeandson.co.uk/store/event-catering

Fairfoods (Clare Persey) - vegetarian and vegan catering www.fairfoods.org.uk

Underwoods Fish and Chips (James) www.underwoodsfishandchips.co.uk

Marquees*

 

Maidman's Marquees (David Brooker) www.maidmansmarquees.com

Ernest G Hart Marquees (Jon Ross) www.ernestghart.co.uk

The Marquee Hire Company www.themarqueehirecompany.com

 

DJ and Disco

Included in the price of your wedding at The Old Milking Parlour is a fabulous party evening provided by RS Sound and Entertainment's Disco. Rich and Si, RS's friendly, experienced and totally professional DJs, will keep the dance floor full and your guests bopping away all evening long. A fun time is guaranteed for all. LinkTreerssoundandentertainment

 

 

Recommended Suppliers

Hand-made Artisan Genuine Italian Gelato

Bo Bom Gelato (Marilena and Luca) www.bobomgelato.com

 

Ice Cream

Traditional Ice Cream Cart - traditionalicecreamcart@hotmail.com

Bands

Boogie Wookie (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Big Town Boppers www.bigtownboppers.co.uk

Mojo Covers Band www.mojoband.co.uk

The Clementynes (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Chris Toyne - Barn Dance, Ceilidh (with caller) - 01963 210 403 chris.toyne@btinternet.com

Skylark Live Music (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

Daniel Benisty (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Dinner, Acoustic and Atmosphere Music

Charlie Greenwood - wedding, events and drinks reception vocalist - www.charliegreenwoodsings.com

Boogie Wookie Live Acoustic Lounge (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Wedding Guitarist (Dave Roberts) www.davidrobertsweddingguitarist.co

Tom Clements Acoustic (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Daniel Benisty: pianist/singer (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Skylark Acoustic (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

Mariachi Bands

Mariachi Rey www.mariachirey.co.uk

Wedding Vocalists

Charlie Greenwood - weddings, events, drinks reception and evening party vocalist - www.charliegreenwoodsings.com

 

Harpists

Siona Stockel www.serenesounds.co.uk

Amie True www.amietruemusic.com

 

String Quartets

Keysworth String Quartet (Michael Moorsom) www.keysworth.co.uk

Pianists

Ed Wren (Ed) www.gigheaven.com

'cello

 Atma 'cello and Guitar Duo www.atmaweddingduo.com

 

Magicians

The Bath Magician (Grant Maidment) www.thebathmagician.co.uk

Cartoonists and Caricaturists

Cornwall Caricatures (Cassie Kemp) - hilarious live portraits of you and your wedding guests - www.cornwallcaricatures.co.uk

Outside Entertainment (bouncy castles, fun fair stalls, skittles etc.)

Funtasia (Russel and Louise) www.funtasiaentertainment.co.uk

 

Laser Clay Pigeon Shooting

Clayzer Laser Clay Pigeon Shooting (Chris and Bev) - www.clayzer.co.uk

Owl Ring-Bearers and Birds of Prey

FAB Falconry (Florence Barker) www.fabfalconry.co.uk

Dancing Teachers (avoid those 1st dance nerves and amaze your guests)

Caron Parry School of Dance (Caron Parry) https://caronparryschoolofdance.co.uk

Bespoke Wedding Rings and Jewellery

Annette Gabbedey - Goldsmith - www.annettegabbedey.co.uk

 

Wedding Co-ordinators/Planners

Tasha-Mae Wedding and Events Co-ordinator (Tasha Gilchrist) www.tasha-mae.co.uk 

 

Hay and Straw Bales

Mike Kerby - Bagber, Sturminster Newton - (calls only, no texts please) 078 16 601 538 

Wedding Stationery

Front Page Print (Caroline Pass) - www.frontpageprint.co.uk

From Sally with Love (Sally Harflett) www.fromsallywithlove.co.uk

Photo Booths

Bloc Photo Booths (Matt and Becky) www.blocphotobooths.co.uk

Pikabooth (Sophie and Matt) www.pikabooth.uk

 

Props and Venue Styling

Novia Events (Lisa Cooper) www.noviaeventsvenuestyling.co

The Wedding Library (Naomi) www.theweddinglibrary.co.uk

5 Star Celebrations  (Jill Bowen and Jess Mason) www.5starcelebrations.co.uk

 

Venue Decoration Supplies

Table Decor/Chair Decor/Venue Decor - Event Decor Shop - www.eventdecorshop.co.uk

 

Beauty and Make Up

Amy Inwood Hair and Make Up Artist (Amy) www.amyinwoodbeauty.co.uk

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

Maria Lucas Hair and Make-up Artist (Maria) www.marialucas.co.uk

Bournemouth Bridal Hair and Make-up (Mel) www.bournemouthbridalhairandmakeup.com

Hair

Amy Inwood Hair and Make Up Artist (Amy) www.amyinwoodbeauty.co.uk

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

Maria Lucas Hair and Make-up Artist (Maria) www.marialucas.co.uk

Lauren Gosling Bridal Hair Specialist www.laurengoslinghair.com

Bridal Hair in Hampshire (Michelle Crosser) www.bridalhairinhampshire.co.uk

NLS Bridal Hair (Natasha) www.nls-hair.co.uk

Sapphire Styling (Wendy) www.sapphirestyling.co.uk

 

Accessories

Tessa's Tiaras (Tessa Corney) www.tessastiaras.co.uk

 

Celebrants

Soulshine Ceremonies (Juli Moran) www.soulshineceremonies.co.uk

The Somerset Celebrant (Carol Smith) www.somersetcelebrant.com

Celebrant, MC and DJ - Roger Knight www.theweddingguy.org

 

Wedding Dresses

Exclusively Yours Bridal Boutique (Kayleigh Harty) www.exclusivelyyoursbridalboutique.co.uk

Brides of Dorset (Tracey Goodall) www.bridesofdorset.co.uk

Bridal Reloved (Kate Rushall) www.bridalreloved.co.uk

Hermosa Bridal - Plus Size Specialist (Natasha Peddle) - www.hermosabridal.co.uk 

Wedding Cakes

Charlie's Cakes (Charlotte) https://charlies-cakes.wixsite.com/my-site

Laura's Kitchen (Laura) www.facebook.com/Lauras.Kitchen22

The Silver Cake (Bea) www.thesilvercake.co.uk

Midnight Cake Creations (Teresa Baxter) www.midnightcakecreations.com

 

Photographers

Becky Weir Photography (Becky Weir) www.beckyweir.co.uk

TP Photography (Greg Thurtle) www.thurtlepower.com

Malthouse Photography (Mark Cornwell) www.malthousephotography.co.uk

Matt Curtis Photography (Matt Curtis) www.mattcurtisphotography.com

Cummins Photography (Charlene Cummins) www.cumminsphotography.co.uk

Photography by Chantel (Chantel Fudge) www.photographybychantel.co.uk

Jasmine Shiner Photography www.facebook.com/jasmine shiner photography

 

Florists

Old Chapel Flowers (Sue Carter) www.oldchapelflowers.co.uk

The English Florist (Oonagh) www.theenglishflorist.co.uk

 

Silk Flowers

Pene Dene Flowers (Pene Dene) www.penedeneflowers.co.uk

 

Bridal Cars

AC's Wedding Cars - paulineh1805@gmail.com - Alex - 07852294076 Pauline - 07866486930

Chauffeured Vintage Jaguar - Alistair and Mary - 07717 112730

Premier Wedding Cars - https://www.premiercarriage.co.uk

Wedding Car Dorset - www.weddingcardorset.com

Wedding Transport for Guests

Excelsior Coaches - www.excelsior-coaches.com

 

Videographers

TP Photography (Greg Thurtle) www.thurtlepower.com

KB Wedding Videography (Kien Bennett) www.kbweddingvideography.com

Dan Pitman Media (Dan) www.danpitmanmedia

Kyle Forte Films (Kyle)  www.kylefortefilms.co.uk

Laundry Services

Helliar Laundry Services - www.helliarlaundryservices.com

Accommodation

Clockhouse B and B (Christine Drake) www.clockhouse-marnhull.com

The Loft in Sherborne - sleeps two - (Kay) 07846 572848 www.theloftinsherborne.co.uk

The Snug at Caphays - sleeps two to four - at Caundle Marsh - 20 minutes away -(Kay) 07846 572848 www.thesnugatcaphays.co.uk

The Townhouse in Sherborne - sumptuous townhouse (Kay) 07846 572848 www.thetownhousesherborne.com

The Dog House, Mere - dog friendly accommodation - 20 minutes away - Jen and Frankie Lemen www.thedoghousemere.co.uk

Camping for tents, campers, caravans - Henstridge Golf & Leisure. 5 mins away. www.henstridgegolfandleisure.co.uk/touring-park

The Ship Inn at West Stour (Nick and Sarah) www.shipinn-dorset.com

Gable Cottage B and B (Lorna Julius-Sadler) - www.dorsetcottagebandb.co.uk/wp/

The Grange at Oborne www.thegrange.co.uk

The Crown at Marnhull www.crowninn-marnhull.co.uk

Priors Oak B and B, Stalbridge www.booking.com/hotel/gb/priors-oak-b-amp-b.en-gb.html

The Eastbury Hotel, Sherborne www.theeastburyhotel.co.uk

The Stapleton Arms (15 minutes away) www.thestapletonarms.co.uk/rooms

The Royal Chase Hotel, Shaftesbury www.theroyalchasehotel.co.uk

Travelodge, Wincanton www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/561/Wincanton-hotel

The Grosvenor Arms , Shaftesbury www.grosvenorarms.co.uk

Taxis

James’ Cars Stalbridge 07562 384418

Jason Private Hire jasprivatehire@gmail.com 07929 152158

Abbey Cabs Sherborne 01935 389 894 www.abbeycabs.uk

Shah’s Taxis: 07919 534 199 / 07776 436 644

West Dorset Taxis: 07876 798 770

A2B Taxis: 0771 682 9844

Gillingham and Mere Cars: 01747 850 385

Stag Taxis: 01747 64 64 64 Mob: 07716 829 844

RAM CARS Private Hire: Templecombe: 07830 482200

Taxi-Car: 01258 820526

ABC Taxis of Gillingham Dorset: 07542 940437

Cary Cabs:  01963 351168

Tigercabs Yeovil & Sherborne:  07885933005

YEOVIL TAXIS A2Z: 07484 098722

Crabb Taxis: Templecombe  07950 826 962

bottom of page