rusticbridesrock horizontal

The Old Milking Parlour at Cavokay House

Instagram-Logo Facebook circle blue large Pinterest square red large omp logo

Licensed by Somerset County Council for civil wedding ceremonies (click for info)

Preferred Suppliers

 

For your wedding at The Old Milking Parlour, the bar, the caterer and the marquee (if you have a marquee) must come from our list of preferred suppliers below. The reason for this is that we have on file all the legal and insurance paperwork relating to these specially chosen suppliers. You don't have to worry about any of these details. Just chat to one, some or all of these superb suppliers and book your choice.

 

Please rest assured that these suppliers are people and companies who have previously done a superb job for our wonderful wedding couples and have been specially chosen for their honesty, reliability and value for money.

 

Please also be assured that we do not receive any kickbacks or make any charge to these suppliers to be on our preferred list.  They are chosen completely on merit.

 

Bars

Outside Bars Dorset (Chris Young)  www.outsidebarsdorset.co.uk

The Paddock Bar - horse box and indoor (Gemma and Lee)  www.thepaddockbar.uk

The Digby Tap (Nick Sargent) www.digbytapmobilebar.co.uk

 

Catering

Dorset Delights Catering (Alice and Louise Conway) www.dorsetdelightscatering.co.uk

Creative Catering (Donna Pearce) www.creativecateringfood.co.uk

Pieminister (Faye and Katie) www.pieminister.co.uk

HostaRoast (Julian and Heidi) www.elsefamilybutchers.co.uk

Country Plate Catering (Sophie Miles) www.countryplatecatering.co.uk

The Foodie Queen (Heather Slack) www.thefoodiequeen.co.uk/weddings

Ethic Street Pizza (Fi) www.ethicstreetpizza.co.uk

Fairfoods (Clare Persey) - vegetarian and vegan catering www.fairfoods.org.uk

Helen Furness Catering Ltd. (Helen Furness) [email protected]

 

Marquees

Maidman's Marquees (David Brooker) www.maidmansmarquees.com

Ernest G Hart Marquees (Jon Ross) www.ernestghart.co.uk

The Marquee Hire Company www.themarqueehirecompany.com

 

Recommended Suppliers

 

All the suppliers listed below are highly recommended by The Old Milking Parlour. All of them have done a superb job for our lovely couples at previous weddings. Please have a chat with one, some or all of them and make your choice.

 

Of course, you can choose your own suppliers in these categories. But it's worth mentioning that, in some instances (for example - bands, discos, bouncy castles), we will require public liability insurance and PAT paperwork. Chat to us about this if you're not sure - we're always friendly and will be as helpful as possible to make sure your wedding is just the way you want it.

 

Bands

The Clementynes (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Boogie Wookie (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Daniel Benisty (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Chris Toyne - Barn Dance, Ceilidh (with caller) -T: 01963 210 403 E: [email protected]

Skylark Live Music (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

 

Dinner, Acoustic and Atmosphere Music

Tom Clements Acoustic (Tom Clements) www.tomclements.co.uk

Daniel Benisty: pianist/singer (Danny) www.danielbenisty.com

Ed Wren: pianist (Ed) www.lastminutemusicians.com/members/edwren.html

Skylark Acoustic (Leona Passow) www.skylarklivemusic.co.uk

Boogie Wookie Live Acoustic Lounge (Kirsty) www.boogiewookie.com

Keysworth String Quartet (Michael Moorsom) www.keysworth.co.uk

 

Outside Entertainment (bouncy castles, fun fair stalls, skittles etc.)

Funtasia (Russel and Louise) www.funtasiaentertainment.co.uk

 

Wedding Air Shows (yes, really)

Yakovlevs Display Team (Matt Kitson) www.yakovlevs.com

 

Wedding Co-ordinators/Planners

Tasha-Mae Wedding and Events Co-ordinator (Tasha Gilchrist) https://www.tasha-mae.co.uk/

Leanna Elizabeth Weddings (Leanna Haskill) www.leannaelizabethweddings.com

 

Glamping

Wild Revive - Lotus Bell Tents (Natalie Ward-Jollie) www.wildrevive.co.uk

Herald Caravans (Mary) - delivered on site and ready-to-go www.heraldcaravans.co.uk

 

Straw Bales

Wedding Bales (Ben Allard) - bales delivered and collected [email protected]

 

Wedding Stationery

Pastel Designs (Charlotte Cobb) www.pasteldesigns.co.uk

Sophie Amelia Designs (Sophie Sullivan) www.sophieameliadesigns.co.uk

 

Photo Booths

The Little Red Bus (Laura Farmer) www.freeformimages.co.uk/thelittleredbus

Bloc Photo Booths (Matt and Becky) www.blocphotoboot

 

Wedding Transport

Lewis Coaches - vintage 1940s coaches - (Mark Withers) 01963 363 787

Damory Coaches - www.damory.co.uk

 

Props and Venue Styling

Swingletree Vintage China Hire (Mandy Hart) - Props and Styling - www.swingletreevintage.co.uk

Sweet Pea Wedding and Event Hire (Lisa Discombe) Prop hire for DIY & rustic weddings  www.sweetpeadorset.com

5 Star Celebrations  (Jill Bowen and Jess Mason) www.5starcelebrations.co.uk

Coast to Coast Laundry Ltd. (Stacey) - Tablecloths and Napkins - www.coasttocoastltd.co.uk

 

Beauty and Make Up

In Harmony Beauty Salon (Lisa Galvani) www.inharmonywells.co.uk

Bournemouth Bridal Hair and Make-up (Mel) www.bournemouthbridalhairandmakeup.com

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

 

Hair

Lauren Gosling Bridal Hair Specialist www.laurengoslinghair.com

Bridal Hair in Hampshire (Michelle Crosser) www.bridalhairinhampshire.co.uk

Marybeth Trigwell Bridal Hair and Make-up (Marybeth) www.marybethtrigwell.com

Sapphire Styling (Wendy) www.sapphirestyling.co.uk

 

Accessories

Tessa's Tiaras (Tessa Corney) www.tessastiaras.co.uk

 

Celebrants

The Somerset Celebrant (Carol Smith) www.somersetcelebrant.com

Celebrant, MC and DJ - Roger Knight www.rogerdgknight.com

 

Wedding Dresses

Exclusively Yours Bridal Boutique (Kayleigh Harty) www.exclusivelyyoursbridalboutique.co.uk

Bridal Reloved (Kate Rushall) www.bridalreloved.co.uk

 

Wedding Cakes

Joanna Pyda Cake Studio www.JoannaPydaCakeStudio.co.uk

Ice Maiden Cakes (Julie Gibson) www.icemaidencakes.com

Midnight Cake Creations (Teresa Baxter) www.midnightcakecreations.com

Dainty Bakes (Megan) www.daintybakes.co.uk

 

Photographers

James and Kerrie Photography (James and Kerrie) www.jamesandkerriephotography.co.uk/

Cummins Photography (Charlene Cummins) www.cumminsphotography.co.uk

Cornwell Photography (Mark Cornwell) www.morethanaphotograph.com

Photography by Chantel (Chantel Fudge) www.photographybychantel.co.uk

Stephanie Atkins Photography (Stephanie Atkins) www.stephanieatkinsphotography.com

 

Florists

Twigs and Twine Floral Design (Laura and Ella) www.twigsandtwinefloraldesign.co.uk

Flourish and Grace (Zoe) www.flourishandgrace.com

 

Bridal Cars

Lovebug Wedding Cars - VW Beetle wedding car - (Maxine and Paul Jones) - www.lovebugweddingcars.co.uk

Dorset Vintage Wedding Cars (Jonathon Elliott) www.dorsetvintageweddingcars.com

 

Videographers

Thompson Wedding Videos (Becky Maidment) www.thompsonweddingfilms.co.uk

 

DJs and Discos

DJ Nick Burrett (Nick Burrett) www.discos.co.uk

Max's Sentient Juke Box (Max Jones) www.maxssentientjukebox.com/

DJ Roger Knight (Roger Knight) www.rogerdgknight.com

DJ Dave Lucas (Dave Lucas)  www.facebook.com/djdavelucas

 

Accommodation

Bridge House B and B Henstridge (Wayne and Wendy) 01963 362 796 [email protected]

Clockhouse B and B (Christine Drake) www.clockhouse-marnhull.com

The Ship Inn at West Stour (Gavin Griggs) www.shipinn-dorset.com

Gable Cottage B and B (Lorna Julius-Sadler) - www.dorsetcottagebandb.co.uk/wp/

 

Also: Best Western Hotel at Shaftesbury and Premier Inn at Wincanton